The Internet isn’t free… so it’s kinda like freedom.

Happy Alvistide Everyone! May your revenge be cold and sweet.

Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve been on the Internets. Not having a steady connection to the webs leaves you a bit behind on all things electronic and social. Sorry to everyone who was wondering why I haven’t been around here, but sometimes life takes some time to get in the way, and well, to be honest it’s actually a relief to be disconnected from all the hubbub every once and a while.

I know I haven’t added to my travel journal since the last time I was online, and I wanted to have the third part up by now, but I decided that since I wasn’t hooked-up, I would take the month of December to recharge for a few days and get a few projects off the ground for January and February. So, sometime around the turn of the year look for the third part of my trip to Japan recount, as well as the release of the revised Parts I & II. Plus, look for a few short stories and perhaps one or two weekly web comics sometime around the above listed time frame.

As I prolly won’t be back around before the new year: I hope everyone has an amazing holiday season, no matter how you celebrate it. Be safe, don’t drive if you drink, and watch for animals. Hug the ones you love and let them know what they mean to you. And above all, be thankful for every comfort, luxury, and bite of food you experience, because we’re luckier than most will ever realize. One love.

Oh… and before I forget. Go Hogs!

Kampai,
Caleb

~ by throwingstonesfromthevoid on December 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
